Follow Us On
Porgras, Ignatyev Win 28th Gander Memorial
(7 votes, average 5.00 out of 5)

Romanian Ana Porgras and Russian Nikita Ignatyev won the all-around titles at the 28th Gander Memorial, held Tuesday in Morges, Switzerland.

Ana Porgras (Romania) and Nikita Ignatyev (Russia) won the all-around titles at the 28th Gander Memorial, held Tuesday in Morges, Switzerland.

Held in honor of the late FIG president Arthur Gander, the tournament rotates each year between the cities of Morges and Chiasso. This mini all-around features female gymnasts competing any three events and male gymnasts on any five.

Porgras won the title by .350 over Germany's Kim Bui, 42.150-41.800. Porgras competed all but vault, earning the day's top score with 15.00 on balance beam. Ukrainian Angelina Kysla won the bronze (39.500).

Ignatyev scored 60.200 to win a tight race over Romania's Flavius Koczi (60.100) and Germany's Fabian Hambüchen 60.050). Ignatyev, a member of Russia's world team at last month's worlds in Tokyo, skipped floor exercise and pommel horse en route to victory.

Porgras and Ignatyev also won the special Gander Prize, given to the top scorers on women's floor exercise and men's parallel bars.

Most of the gymnasts in the field compete again Sunday in Zurich at the mixed-pairs Swiss Cup.

External Link: Official Website

28th Arthur Gander Memorial
Nov. 2, Morges, Switzerland

Women's All-AroundVTUBBBFXTotal
1.Ana Porgras5.313.6006.315.0005.313.550*42.150
2.Kim Bui5.013.9006.214.5505.413.35041.800
3.Angelina Kysla5.013.7505.513.2005.512.55039.500
4.Jessica Diacci4.912.8005.713.5005.112.80039.100
5.Jo Hyun Joo5.614.4004.611.5005.413.00038.900
6.Anna Dementyeva5.813.8505.812.2505.712.80038.900
7.Elizabeth Beddoe5.013.6504.812.5005.012.75038.900
8.Jessica Mattoni5.412.2005.412.6504.812.75037.600
9.Giulia Steingruber6.313.6005.412.85026.450

Men's All-AroundFXPHSRVTPBHBTotal
1.Nikita Ignatyev6.315.4006.616.0006.214.850*6.113.95060.200
2.Flavius Koczi6.415.1506.314.6007.015.8005.814.55060.100
3.Fabian Hambüchen5.915.0006.215.6506.214.7506.814.65060.050
4.Ruslan Panteleymonov5.814.5005.614.3506.615.8005.514.80059.450
5.Nikolai Kuksenkov5.814.7506.215.7505.714.7006.114.15059.350
6.Yang Hak Seon5.914.6005.914.3507.016.4505.413.75059.150
7.Nils Haller6.015.1505.414.7505.714.7505.114.15058.800
8.Pablo Brägger5.614.6506.214.2505.314.5505.614.25057.700
9.Paolo Principi6.014.1005.413.4006.215.1005.713.60056.200
10.Marian Dragulescu5.813.4005.313.6505.514.4006.214.00055.450

* Gander Prize winner

Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters